Australian Mathematics Competition 2016

By Mr Richard Ramsay | Posted: Thursday September 8, 2016

Last term, 36 of our students attempted the Australian Mathematics Competition. This is a one hour mainly multi choice test aimed at the more able student. Many thousands of students from New Zealand and Australia enter this annual event. Students are awarded certificates for their achievements ranging from High Distinction through to Participation. All students who enter deserve recognition as it is a challenging test and any who gain a Credit award or higher have done very well.


Distinction Award:

Year 10:  Jake Drake

Year 12:  Matthew Hornsby 

Credit Award:

Year 7:  Amelia McKeown, Brianna Howell, Saskia Finlayson-Hood, Arthur Hayhoe, Flynn Sugrue and Thomas Stone.

Year 8:  Connor Foley-Smith and Kieran Ward-Smith.

Year 10:  Connie McFarlane and Lydia Wilson

Year 12:  Daeniel Quiambo.

Well done to these students in particular and all others who entered the competition.

R Ramsay

HOD Mathematics.